“Your eyes always change color”

I’m wearing my hiking pants
They smell like the last fire we shared.

I’m wearing a shirt
That went 2000 miles

I’ve got a hat on
That still smells like Maine.

Its snowing here and I’m walking in the woods.
Missing things I can’t get back.

You exist only in memory now.
I’d give anything to go back.

 "Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead."

“Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead.”

solvitur ambulando

About Doc Spice

I walked around 4,000 miles between 2012 and 2013 on the Appalachian Trail. A time of discovery, life, joy and pain. Now I'm a hometown adventurer, explorer of the alley around the corner, the national park up the road, the next long hike and the beautiful, intelligent woman I talk to a lot. I'm a little crazy. But I think that's ok.

Posted on 01/02/2014, in Post AT '13 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

